General Secretary Search Committee Members

ABCUSA > In the Spotlight > General Secretary Search Committee Members

General Secretary Search Committee Members

The members of the Search Committee as of March 2023 are:

Rev. Dr. James Wolfe (President/Chair)
Karen Podsiadly (Past President)
Dr. Louis Barbarin, representing American Baptist Home Mission Societies, International Ministries, and MMBB Financial Services
Rev. Dr. Emmett Dunn, Board of General Ministries (District of Columbia)
Katharine Hsiao, representing the ABCUSA Intercaucus
Kurt Kaufman, Board of General Ministries (Wisconsin)
Rev. Dr. James Kelsey, Regional Executive Ministers Council (New York State)
Rev. Kathryn Ray, Board of General Ministries (Metro Chicago)
Rev. Jacquline Saxon, Regional Executive Ministers Council (Mid-American)
Shawna Simmons, Board of General Ministries (Greater Indianapolis)
Rev. Dr. Daryl Ward, Board of General Ministries (Ohio)


Return to the General Secretary Search page.