## ABCUSA BOARD OF GENERAL MINISTRIES

## **ACTION GROUPS**

## **June 2024**

Becoming a Beloved Community	Communicating ABC Identity	BGM Finance Committee	Committee on Christian Unity & Interfaith Relations
Emmett Dunn - Leader     Pat Hernandez—Staff	Bonnie Higgins– Leader     Bridget Lipin Staff	Paul Higgins – Leader     Alan Musoke—Staff     Iris Cobb - Staff	<ol> <li>Chaks Zadda – Leader (c)         Gina Jacobs-Strain (c),         General Secretary – Staff         Iris Cobb - Staff</li> </ol>
<ol> <li>Douglas Hill</li> <li>Robert Jemerson</li> <li>Clifford Matthews</li> <li>Merle McJunkin</li> <li>T. Scott Pegues</li> <li>Bill Poland</li> <li>Kathryn Ray</li> <li>Douglas Scalise</li> <li>Tamara Scott</li> <li>Yevette Shafer</li> <li>Bruce Van Der Beek</li> </ol>	<ol> <li>Laura Austin</li> <li>Brandon Bouldin</li> <li>John Campbell</li> <li>Patrick Embley</li> <li>Janice Fletcher</li> <li>Kurt Kaufman</li> <li>Marilyn Malone</li> <li>Bryan Roberts</li> <li>Damaris Santiago-Lebron</li> <li>Daryl Ward</li> <li>Dwayne Williams</li> <li>Joy Martinez-Marshall (New)</li> </ol>	<ol> <li>Orin Clinger</li> <li>Thomas Gilmore</li> <li>Cedric Jones</li> <li>Noemi Nunez-Sanchez</li> <li></li> </ol>	2. Annie Field 3. Angela Russell 4. Shawna Simmons 5. Matt Toupin (c) 6. Wung Valui (c)  Observer: Suleima Rosario-Diaz (c) (New)  (c) = clergy

## Other Officers/Directors/Parliamentarian:

Nikita McCalister, President; Vice President; James Wolfe, Past President; Bill Frederickson, Parliamentarian; Katharine Hsiao, Inter-Caucus President

(As committees of the denomination, the members of the BGM Finance Committee and the Committee on Christian Unity and Interfaith Relations are elected by the Board. Members of Becoming a Beloved Community and Communicating ABC Identity are not elected.)