President's Nominations and Appointments for 2022-2023

PRESIDENT'S NOMINATIONS

BGM Executive Committee.

The ABCUSA President, in consultation with the General Secretary, shall nominate not more than three members of the Board of General Ministries for election by the BGM to serve as members of the <u>BGM Executive Committee</u>.

Cedric Jones Judith Christiansen Raimundo Barreto

For information: The other members of the Executive Committee in 2022-2023 are: Jim Wolfe, President; Michelle Nickens, Vice-president; Karen Podsiadly, Past President; Paul Higgins, Budget Review Officer; & Jeff Woods, Interim General Secretary.

World Relief Committee

The ABCUSA President, in consultation with the General Secretary, shall nominate two (2) Directors of the BGM for service on the World Relief Committee, with election by the Board of General Ministries.

Janice Fletcher

Need another director to be names

Committee on Christian Unity and Interfaith Relations

The ABCUSA President shall nominate for election by the BGM, six (6) persons for service on the <u>Committee on Christian Unity and Interfaith Relations</u>.

Angela Russell

Raimundo Barreto Annie Field Christopher Hamilton Lillian Ramos Shawna Simmons

<u>Chair of the Committee on Christian Unity and Interfaith Relations</u>

The ABCUSA President, in consultation with the General Secretary, shall nominate the <u>Chair</u> of the <u>Committee on Christian Unity and Interfaith Relations</u>, to be elected by Board of General Ministries.

Ra	imu	ndo	В	arreto	í
			_		

Standing Rules Committee

The ABCUSA President, in consultation with the General Secretary, shall nominate three or four Directors to serve as members of the <u>Standing Rules Committee</u>, to be elected by the Board of General Ministries. The following are nominated:

Chair- Janice Fletcher (see below)

PRESIDENT'S APPOINTMENTS

There shall be an <u>ABCUSA</u> (National) Nominating Committee consisting of the ABCUSA President, the ABCUSA Past President, three persons appointed by the Regional Executive Ministers Council ("REMC"), the intercaucus president and six representative from the Board of General Ministries (three clergy and three laity). Members of the Committee shall be elected or appointed . . . during the year of each Biennial meeting of Delegates for a term of two years commencing on January 1 next following the date of their election or appointment.

Kathryn Ray - clergy Emmett Dunn - clergy Daryl Ward – clergy Stephanie Commandest – laity Judith Christiansen – laity Kurt Kaufman - laity

For information: 2022-2023 President – Jim Wolfe; Immediate Past President – Karen Podsiadly; Intercaucus President – Edgard Nicolas; REMC – Al Fletcher and Jackie Saxon, were elected in spring 2021 by REMC and also includes James Kelsey.

·

Finance Committee

There shall be a <u>Finance Committee</u> appointed by the President and confirmed by the Board of General Ministries. The Budget Review Officer shall chair the Committee.

Mark Harvey Cedric Jones Thomas Gilmore Noemi Nunez-Sanchez Tom Ross

Biennial Program Committee

The <u>Biennial Program Committee</u>, shall consist of seven (7) voting members, each appointed by the President in consultation with the General Secretary and confirmed by the Board of General Ministries for a term of 4 years (other than Immediate Past Chair--two classes of 3 each with the term of one of the classes ending in August following the Biennial).

Tasha Wilson (Chair) (Class of 2023) Rev. John Campbell (Vice Chair) (Class of 2023) Marilyn Malone (Class of 2025)

For Information: Other members of the Biennial/Mission Summit Planning Team: Rev. Felipe Candelaria, Immediate Past Chair (Class of 2023), Rev. William Frederickson (Class of 2023)

Chair of the Credentials and Caucus Committee

Standing Rule 11.6.1 (<u>Credentials and Caucus Committee</u>) Membership. The individuals serving as members of the Executive Committee pursuant to Article XI, Section 3 of the Bylaws shall also be the members of the Credentials and Caucus Committee.

Standing Rule 11.1.5 (Committees and Commissions of the Board of General Ministries) Chair: Except where otherwise provided by the Bylaws or these Standing Rules, the Chairperson of each committee or commission of the Board of General Ministries shall be appointed from the membership of the respective committee or commission by

President's Nominations and Appointments for 2022-2023

(BGM EC Item 6)

the President in consultation with the General Secretary and shall serve until the expiration of the term of the appointing President.

Judith Christiansen

Chair for the Standing Rules Committee

The ABCUSA President, in consultation with the General Secretary, shall appoint a Chair for the Standing Rules Committee, from the membership of the Committee, who shall serve until the expiration of the term of the appointing President.

Janice Fletcher

World Relief Committee Chair

The ABCUSA President, in consultation with the General Secretary, shall appoint one of the BGM members of the World Relief Committee as Chair of the committee.

To be determined

Board Chaplain

The President-elect appoints the following as **Board Chaplain**:

Ro be determined

BGM Directors to Other Boards

Kathryn Ray as BGM Director to the ABHMS Board

Marijane Kiley as BGM Director to the International Ministries Board (One year term)

Noemi Nunez-Sanchez as BGM Director to the MMBB