## Committee on Christian Unity and Interfaith Relations

Action Group Report, June 17, 2016

Our brief, one hour meeting, began with a time of sharing and prayer. Minutes from the November 2015 meetings were approved. Three new members were added to our committee: Raimundo Barreto, Ashley Whitaker, and Jim Wolfe. They replaced Ruth Clark, Ernest Jones and Alan Rudnick.

We discussed our responsibilities for the 2017 ABC Biennial Mission Summit:

- Luke Mowbray Ecumenical Award—applications and selection process
- Christian Unity Dinner—speaker, meal event details
- CCUIR Exhibit space within OGR Booth—items for display and distribution, staffing

We heard reports on areas of our work:

- NCC's Christian Unity Gathering and Interreligious Dialogue event
- Baptist-Muslim Dialogue process and plans for 3<sup>rd</sup> National Dialogue/Retreat
- Information sharing on Middle East Peace Seeking efforts

Members present: Andy Arndt, Raimundo Barreto, June Totten (chair), Ashley Whitaker, and Jim Wolfe