Region Details

West Virginia Baptist Convention

Address
1019 Juliana St
Parkersburg, WV 26101 United States

Web: www.wvbc.org
Tel: (304)422-6449
Fax: (304) 485-0940
Email:stephens@wvbc.org

Description
P.O. Box 1019
Parkersburg, WV 26102-1019

 

371 churches/71,672 total members

Interim Executive Minister: Dr. Michael C Stephens, West Virginia Baptist Convention, PO Box 1019, Parkersburg, WV 26102-1019, (304) 422-6449, Fax: (304)422-7016, UPS: 1019 Juliana St., Parkersburg, WV 26101, E-Mail: stephens@wvbc.org

Associate Executive Minister: Dr. Maxwell L Hill, 1918 Harrison Ave., Saint Albans, WV 25177, (304) 669-6535, E-mail: hill@wvbc.org

Associate Executive Minister/Minister of Mission Support: Rev. John Simmons, West Virginia Baptist Convention, P.O.Box 1019, 1019 Juliana St, Parksburg, WV 26102; (304) 422-6449; Fax (304) 485-0940; Email: jsimmons@wvbc.org

Area Ministers:

Rev. James Anderson Jr (SE), P.O. Box 98, Frankford, WV 24938; (304)497-4373; Email: anderson@wvbc.org
Dr. Maxwell L Hill (SW), 1918 Harrison Ave., Saint Albans, WV 25177; (304) 669-6535; Email: hill@wvbc.org
Dr. Mark McCloy (NW), West Virginia Baptist Convention, P.O. Box 1019, 1019 Juliana St., Parksburg, WV 26102; (304) 422-6449; Fax (304) 485-0940; Email: mccloy@wvbc.org
Rev. David Hulme (NE), 322 Point Street, Clarksburg, WV 26301; (304) 623-3386; Email: hulme@wvbc.org

Associate, Mission Support/Director of Discipleship Ministries: Mrs. Lisa Simmons, 7517 Parkersburg Road, Sandyville, WV 25275; (304) 273-9693; Email: lsimmons@wvbc.org

Director of Student Ministries: Mr. Rob Ely, 1 John Marshall Drive, Huntington, WV 25755; (304)532-3166; Email: ely@wvbc.org

Associate Director of Camping and Youth: Mrs. Jillene Narraway, 276 Baptist Camp Road, Cowen, WV 26206; (304) 222-3522; Email: jill@wvbc.org

Northern Baptist Campus Ministries Director:  Rev. Kevin Sions, 16725 Veterans Memorial Highway, Kingwood 26537; (304) 534-0597; Email:  sions@wvbc.org

Associate Director of Children’s Ministries:  Mrs. Koreen Villers, 210 Greystone Drive, Philippi, WV  26416; (304) 457-6455; Email:  villers@wvbc.org

Communications Contact: Rev. John Simmons, P.O. Box 1019, Parkersburg, WV 26102; (304)422-6449; Email: jsimmons@wvbc.org

Publications:
West Virginia Baptist; circulation: 8,500; published: bimonthly; photos: yes; unsolicited copy: yes; target audience: WV Baptist family

 

Camps:
Baptist Camp at Cowen, Cowen, WV 26206; (304)226-3522; Steve McCartney, Site Manager
WV Baptist Conference Center, 1715 Lower Parchment Valley Road, Ripley, WV 25271; (304)372-3675; Rev. Frank Miller, Director of Operations, miller@wvbc.org; Mrs. Teresa Miller, Assistant Director of Operations, tmiller@wvbc.org


Back to Top ↑